Thursday, April 18, 2024

NFL announce 2010s All-Decade team

The NFL and Pro Football Hall of Fame have announced their All-Decade team for the 2010s.

Unsurprisingly, former New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady led the way and was just one of eight players in the 52-squad to be voted to the team unanimously.

The other unanimous selections included RB Adrian Peterson, OT Joe Thomas, OG Marshal Yanda, DT Aaron Donald, LB Von Miller, DE JJ Watt and K Justin Tucker.

Brady, who is heading to Tampa Bay this season, was joined at quarterback by Green Bay Packers legend Aaron Rodgers.

Rodgers, according to the NFL, led the Pack to the best win-loss record of the decade, including the post-season and of course they both won rings.

Bill Belichick, who masterminded the Patriots to three Super Bowl victories and brought his total to 6, was named as one of two coaches alongside Pete Carroll.

Carroll led the Seattle Seahawks to back-to-back Super Bowls and one victory in 2014.

He was memorably only moments away from a consecutive victory the following year before Patriots CB Malcolm Butler intercepted Russell Wilson on the goal line.

Belichick and Brady are two of the five people who were also on the 2000s list and ensured the Patriots dominated the 2010s, making the playoffs every year.

In fact, the list reflected the Patriots’ success, with eight players on the 2010s All-Decade team having played for New England.

With Brady leaving for Tampa, only time will tell if his dominance can continue.

The other three players who were on the 2000s All-Decade team are Devin Hester, Shane Lechler and Julius Peppers.

With the Patriots having the most of any team on the All-Decade team, the Kansas City Chiefs came in second with six players and is perhaps indicative of the passing of the torch in the AFC.

The NFL 2010s All-Decade team


QB Tom Brady*
QB Aaron Rodgers
RB Frank Gore
RB Marshawn Lynch
RB LeSean McCoy
RB Adrian Peterson*
WR Antonio Brown
WR Larry Fitzgerald
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Julio Jones
FLEX Darren Sproles
TE Rob Gronkowski
TE Travis Kelce
OT Jason Peters
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Staley
OT Joe Thomas*
OG Jahri Evans
OG Logan Mankins
OG Zack Martin
OG Marshal Yanda*
C Alex Mack
C Maurkice Pouncey


DE Calais Campbell
DE Cameron Jordan
DE Julius Peppers
DE J.J. Watt*
DT Geno Atkins
DT Fletcher Cox
DT Aaron Donald*
DT Ndamukong Suh
LB Chandler Jones
LB Luke Kuechly
LB Khalil Mack
LB Von Miller*
LB Bobby Wagner
LB Patrick Willis
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Darrelle Revis
CB Richard Sherman
S Eric Berry
S Earl Thomas
S Eric Weddle
DB Chris Harris Jr.
DB Tyrann Mathieu


P Johnny Hekker
P Shane Lechler
K Stephen Gostkowski
K Justin Tucker*
PR Tyreek Hill
PR Darren Sproles
KR Devin Hester
KR Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick
Pete Carroll

What do you think of the team? Who’s missing that should have been included? Is yhour team fairly represented?

Let us know by heading to our Facebook page and joining the discussion.

Former Colts Great Luck remembers 2012

It's nearly 5 years since Colts QB Andrew Luck shocked the NFL by retiring from the NFL Luck, who suffered a number of injuries, including a...

Lions QB Goff unhappy with media after 23

Detroit Lions QB Jared Goff has chosen to use his offseason slating the local media. "I have this like, I probably need to drop it pretty...

Browns rework injured RB Chubb for ’24

The Cleveland Browns have reworked the final year of RB Nick Chubbs contract saving the team $9.6-million for 2024. Chubb was injured in week 2 of...

NFL Great Tom Brady open to return in 24

NFL Legend Tom Brady as said on the Deep Cut podcast that he would be open to returning to the league in 2024 for a...